Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Tuesday Trivia

Last week's question:

How many franchises in this year's NBA Playoffs have never won an NBA title and which ones are they?

Photo Credit: jimrome.com
As Mike F. correctly surmised there are six franchises in this year's NBA postseason that have never won an NBA title. Here are your haves (last title in parentheses) and have nots:

Haves: Mavericks (2011), Lakers (2010), Celtics (2008), Spurs (2007), Heat (2006), Bulls (1998), 76ers (1983), Thunder (1979 as the Seattle Supersonics), Knicks (1973), and Hawks (1958 as the St. Louis Hawks).

Have Nots: Clippers, Grizzlies, Pacers, Nuggets, Jazz, Magic

This week's question:
Photo Credit: washingtonpost.com
Chris Davis became the first position player to be a winning pitcher in an American League game since Rocky Colavito accomplished the feat in 1968 for the New York Yankees. Davis recorded 2 strikeouts (Jarrod Saltalamacchia and Adrian Gonzalez) in two scoreless innings of work. How many strikeouts did Colavito have in his win?

No comments:

Post a Comment